I Hate This Doodle

I really, truly do.

It's so ugly.

It’s so ugly.

However, I felt like drawing something with black hair. You see, last year’s animated films had quite a few ravenhaired characters. I only got to see one of those movies (I had to read TVtropes articles to learn the plots and endings of some of the others), but that’s not important right now. What’s important is that last year taught me that I am drawn to characters with black hair. They seem to have the most adorable quirks and most amazing personalities (except for Pitch Black. I didn’t get to see Rise of the Guardians, but I can’t look at that character from a frontal view. He’s too creepy for me).

Ms. Kitty here might not have a personality as quirky as other black haired characters. In fact, she looks like the meanest, unfriendliest, most despicable thing I’ve ever drawn. The sketch was fun to make, and I had fun using a small lineart size. However, after a while, working on this became boring. The hair does not even look as nice as I thought it would.

So what did I learn from this? Black hair is hard to color, and sleeve fluff is fun to draw.

Maybe next time I should draw a character with pointy gap teeth. I like characters with pointy teeth and gap teeth.

See you later.

2 thoughts on “I Hate This Doodle

  1. Ur drawings r super cool and realistic. I dunno how u can hate that drawing of Ms. Kitty. It’s nice. Characters with black hair are pretty cool, I agree. Oh, and the Rise of The Guardians is a great movie. Love the plot and ending. Peace out!

Leave a Reply

