When the Crypt Doors Creak and the Tombstones Quake

Spooks Come Out for a Screaming Wake

Ookie Spookie

Ookie Spookie

This was a fun experiment. Not only did I get to practice some of that perspective thing (which wasn’t really necessary for this), but I got to test out a shading style and play around with colors! Speaking of which, I tried to stick to blues, oranges, and green for the palette. The orange was supposed to pop against the blue without making it look like an eyesore like the old pages of my fancomic (those colors could blind you!) Overall, I like how this turned out. Pumpkin Kid over here is fun to draw, so who knows? I might draw him again in the future!

4 thoughts on “When the Crypt Doors Creak and the Tombstones Quake

  1. I like it! The orange pops nicely! I would have liked to have Pumpkin Kid around a few years ago when I waited to buy a pumpkin until the last minute on Halloween and all the stores were sold out.

      • It was during a very busy semester of college and I kept forgetting to take the time to go get some pumpkins because my roommates and I wanted to carve some and roast the seeds for a treat. I dropped the ball! We did find two plastic pumpkins in a closet that also functioned as candy bowls so we just filled them with candy instead!

Leave a Reply

