MOST EDGIEST THING ANYWHERE EVER

IT'S SO EDGY BUT THE PASTELS ARE SO IRONIC!

THIS IS SO EDGY WITH ITS IRONIC COLORS!

There is a rant right under this text. If you don’t want to listen to me complain while waving my cane in the air, then please skip to the next set of bold text.

I hate to be that one person on the internet who has to come and spoil everyone’s fun, but I just had to do it. If you like browsing through Tumblr, Deviantart, and whatever the cool kids use these days, then you’ve probably seen those edgy pastel pictures floating around and spreading like wildfire. You know the pictures that I’m talking about. “Creepy” things in pastel colors with the “shocking” phrases? Yeah I hate those. It’s one of those try-too-hard trends where everyone thinks they’re being shocking and ironic by posting the same types of things over and over. It just feels like a brighter version of the those emo art pics that used to float around on the internet. I know that all of the artists who use this style work hard on it, and I’m proud of them for finding a style that they like. Sometimes, I actually admire their digital painting skills. I mean, look at that mess up there. I’m positive that most of those guys could have done much better than that pile of trash. I have seen artists who can balance things out and avoid making a big pot of “nonconformist” soup . At the same time, however, I’m just waiting for it to end. I give it a few more months before it goes the way of the way of all the other “edgy” art trends. I wonder what will take its place?

And if you like the trend, I’m completely okay with that. Keep on pasteling on if that’s what makes you happy.

Rant over.
If anyone finds this too creepy I will gladly take it down. I’m also thinking of turning Edgy McGoopington up there into a nice yellow komodo dragon who likes to serve tea to its owner. Does that sound better?

Also, do I rant a lot? I feel like I do.

2 thoughts on “MOST EDGIEST THING ANYWHERE EVER

    • Thanks! It just I want this site to be really happy and a nice thing for people to glance through. I don’t want to put anyone off with a bunch of rants. XD

Leave a Reply

